So apparently I’m not quite as much of an anti-girly girl as I originally thought, judging by the comments I got back! 🙂 I officially stand corrected, although I would still like to stand firm with the claim that I am not, and never have been, perky. Anyone who has every seen me before 11 in the morning will no doubt back me up on that one.

For everyone who is wondering, Christian Lauboutin (spelled it wrong yesterday) is a shoe designer…something akin to Jimmy Choo I guess, ridiculously overpriced and all over the style pages right now. There’s an example to the left.

On a completely unrelated note, I read an article in “Natural Health” magazine today that made me so happy because it said that not only is coffee not bad for you, it’s actually quite good for you and you should drink lots of it and even incorporate it into your cooking. I can’t even tell you how happy that made me, since the longer I’m here working ridiculous hours seven days a week the more I love coffee. Especially since I don’t like soda or any of the Red Bull-esque energy drinks, which seem to be the other preferred method of caffeine delivery. I’m conveniently choosing to ignore the fact that there are probably sixteen thousand other articles out there explaining why this research is completely wrong and coffee is, in fact, the devil’s brew.

